• email_iconrg
  • facebook_iconrg
  • instagram_iconrg
  • pinterest_iconrg
  • twitter_iconrg
  • goodreads_iconrg
  • bookbub_iconrg
initiallogokeybox.png
  • jennifer

Book Review: Lakesedge


Review: This cover really grabbed me! I think it is so striking and made me really excited about this debut

novel by Lyndall Clipstone. I found this story to be captivating with a rich, chilling setting. It follows Violeta who would do anything to protect her brother even follow him to live with a monster. She can’t help that the monster sparks an interest within her, and he will do what it takes to stop the corruption in the land. Can the monster and Violeta help Arien control his blossoming magic? What will happen when their lives intertwine? This story will capture you until the end of the book, and this is the perfect season for this read!


Rating:

Synopsis: A lush, gothic fantasy from debut author Lyndall Clipstone about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer.


When Violeta Graceling and her younger brother Arien arrive at the haunted Lakesedge estate, they expect to find a monster. Leta knows the terrifying rumors about Rowan Sylvanan, who drowned his entire family when he was a boy. But neither the estate nor the monster are what they seem.


As Leta falls for Rowan, she discovers he is bound to the Lord Under, the sinister death god lurking in the black waters of the lake. A creature to whom Leta is inexplicably drawn… Now, to save Rowan―and herself―Leta must confront the darkness in her past, including unraveling the mystery of her connection to the Lord Under.


Thank you to TBR Beyond Tours and the author for allowing me to be a part of the book tour and providing an ARC. Check out the tour info by clicking the photo below:


A letter from the author was included along with a bookmark and signed book plate.



About the Author: Lyndall Clipstone writes about monsters and the girls who like to kiss them. A former youth librarian who grew up running wild in the Barossa Ranges of South Australia, she

currently lives in Adelaide, where she tends her own indoor secret garden. She has a Bachelors in Creative Writing and a Graduate Diploma in Library and Information Management. Her debut novel, LAKESEDGE, will be published by Henry Holt, Titan UK and Pan Macmillan Australia in Fall 2021 with a sequel, FORESTFALL, to publish in Fall 2022.


Author Links:

Website: https://lyndallclipstone.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/lkclipstone

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/lkclipstone/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/19961105.Lyndall_Clipstone

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/user/0gxn0wis8o3rxehef08vh0ows?si=76816ab4b25d45d5&nd=1

Tour Schedule: https://tbrandbeyondtours.com/2021/08/19/tour-schedule-lakesedge-by-lyndall-clipstone/


Book Links:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/51591631-lakesedge

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/1250753392

Barnes and Noble: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/lakesedge-lyndall-clipstone/1136522298

Book Depository: https://www.bookdepository.com/Lakesedge-Lyndall-Clipstone/9781250753397

Indigo: https://www.chapters.indigo.ca/en-ca/books/lakesedge/9781250753397-item.html?ikwid=lakesedge&ikwsec=Home&ikwidx=0#algoliaQueryId=c59743ed99919d43e481c08229b3e14a

IndieBound: https://www.indiebound.org/book/9781250753397





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All